No longer Emotionally Numb

Gratitude List 22/03/2018

Snapped at my daughter this morning. It could’ve been labelled as parenting, but importantly, I felt it was an overreaction. On the positive side, it was over quickly and I was just as quick to apologise and give her a cuddle. I believe, I was able to make this amends there and then because I instantly felt the guilt and also the overwhelming love. In the past, when faced with similar day-to-day situations I was likely to drag it on and on. Why? Because, amongst other things, I was emotionally numb. Today I am hugely grateful that I am more in touch with my emotions.

I feel guilt when I do something wrong.

I laugh when something is funny.

I can cry when something is sad.

I miss my kids and my girlfriend when I am not with them.

I appreciate every second when I am.

I am happy for other people.

I am proud of others.

I love more.

I have more hope.

I am more grateful. More blessed.