Gratitude for Gratitude

Gratitude List 30/03/2018

I have huge gratitude for gratitude. I’m so glad it’s part of my life. Therefore, I must be hugely grateful for how I found gratitude in the first place and how I continue to do so on a daily basis….

First of all I needed the willingness and determination to do a list on a regular basis. Also a person to send it to helps.

Soon enough, like my bad habits, once I wrote my list enough it too became a habit. But a good one.

Start writing! There are many days when I really can’t be bothered to put pen to paper. But one word leads to another so no matter how hard it is, just start.

At the end of each day I reflect on all the things I am thankful for with a simple thought in my mind – ‘What if I woke up in the morning with only the things I was thankful for.’

No matter how hard it seems to see, there is invariably a silver lining. I can only speak for myself but for every tragic event I’ve experienced, things could’ve been worse.

Practice makes perfect they say. I’m no way near perfect but I can definitely say that through practice my gratitude and the subsequent serenity is progressing. Each time I’m feeling lazy or low I can draw on the success the process has given me so far.