Gratitude List 09/02/2019: Appreciate

Gratitude List 09/02/2019

What this picture doesn’t show is the young female who moments ago had her arm deep inside the bin only to pull out an empty coffee cup that somebody just discarded. I can only assume it was to beg with as she then joined a young male sitting on the drenched pavement.

What it also doesn’t show is me sitting in a warm and dry coffee shop, still with my thick, waterproof coat on, eating something I really don’t need to be eating.

Today I am grateful I realise how lucky I am and for how much I appreciate what I have.

Today I am grateful that buying them something warm to eat wasn’t an after thought.

Today I am grateful I had a desire to invite them in and get what they wanted so they could sit in the dry. I didn’t, but the thought was there.

Today I am grateful for the few words we shared together. Human being to human being.

Today I am grateful for then meeting an amazing fellow at the tube station across the road. Such a lovely guy.

Today I am grateful the rucksack he was wearing reminded me I’d left my own at the coffee shop.

Today I am grateful for the man who indicated he put my bag behind the counter. There was a lot of important and personal belongings inside.

Today I am grateful for karma.