Gratitude List 02/02/2019: My children ❤️

Gratitude List 02/02/2019

One of my goals in recovery was and is to become a better father to my children.

Today I am grateful I spend less time with my phone in my hand when I’m in their company.

Today I am grateful I take more time to take an interest and help them with their education.

Today I am grateful I show them a lot more tolerance and patience than I used to.

Today I am grateful I am quick to admit when my defects come out and quick to apologise.

Today I am grateful I am not rushing off and either leaving them in the house or the car just so I can feed my addiction.

Today I am grateful I am more open and honest with them.

Today I am grateful I don’t look at them with disappointment. This was a tough one for me to admit.

Today I am grateful I don’t manipulate their feelings into feeling sorry and guilty just so I get what I want.

Today I am grateful I think before I speak. I think about my choice of words and the manner I will speak them.

Today I am grateful our relationships have become closer and more loving. When I tell them I love them, I think they believe me.