Gratitude List 23/02/2019: A positive spin

Gratitude List 23/02/2019

My list today reflects on my ability to see the positive side of things. I used to only see the negatives and this naturally led to fear and resentment. These two defects are incredibly disabling. They would physically and mentally stop me from doing something.

In contrast, having a positive outlook means I am inspired and able to enjoy my journey through recovery with hope and strength.

Today I am grateful I saw the positives whilst completing each step of the recovery program.

Today I am grateful I see the positives in doing some simple daily suggestions.

Today I am grateful I can see the positive side of forgiving someone even my ego tells me they don’t deserve it.

Today I am grateful I see the positives in being completely honest with myself and others.

Today I am grateful I can see the positive side of being criticised.

Today I am grateful I see the positives of reflecting on my past.

Today I am grateful I see the positives in making a diligent effort.

Today I am grateful I see the positives to having humility and a greater power in my life.

In the past it was very easy for me to only see the negatives. With that viewpoint I would never have experienced the gratitude I have expressed above.