Gratitude List 12/02/2019: A new life part 2

Gratitude List 12/02/2019

Further to my list yesterday (Fear Less), another big difference between my old life and my new is the level of resentment I have to endure. Again, I am no saint, but when I see resentment in another’s eyes, because of my own experience I can feel their pain. I can feel their suffering, it’s crippling. I’m very grateful I am learning how to deal with resentments – both past and present.

Today I am grateful I no longer resent those who have caused me harm in the past. This was a heavy burden.

Today I am grateful I can better deal with resentments when they arise in my life.

Today I am grateful I rarely resent myself. This was a daily occasion.

Today I am grateful I no longer resent my past.

Today I am grateful I no longer resent the concept of higher powers, God, religion or spirituality.

Today I am grateful for the knowledge that I am the one who suffers if I hold a resentment.

Today I am grateful to know forgiveness is often the answer.